Industry Press Releases

Antenna TV Adds 26 New Stations

Wednesday, Nov 18, 2015

Antenna TV, Tribune Broadcasting's digital multicast channel has expanded to clearances on 125 stations across the country (including the top 35 markets) bringing the network's reach to 88% of TV households.   In new affiliate agreements, Antenna TV has partnered with Sinclair Broadcast Group, Inc., Tegna Media, Red River Broadcast Company, Deerfield Media and Gocom Media to add 26 stations.  

New Antenna TV markets include: Pittsburgh – WPGH, Baltimore – WNUV, Nashville – WZTV, Columbus, OH – WSYX, Cincinnati – WSTR, Greenville-Spartanburg – WLOS, West Palm Beach – WTCN, Birmingham – WTTO, Jacksonville – WTLV, Little Rock – KTHV, Tulsa – KTUL, Dayton – WKEF, Charleston-Huntington – WCHS, Green Bay – WLUK, Flint – WSMH, Rochester, NY – WUHF, Toledo, OH – WMNT, Columbia, SC – WLTX, Portland-Auburn – WCSH, Champaign – WRSP, Waco-KCEN, Savannah – WTGS, Sioux Falls – KDLT, Fargo – KVRR and Duluth – KQDS.

"In the four years since Antenna TV has launched there has been a great response from viewers enjoying the classic programming and from stations seeing an increase in revenue," said Sean Compton, President Strategic Programming and Acquisitions, Tribune Broadcasting. "This latest round of affiliates adds 16 million additional households to Antenna TV's reach and we are looking forward to continued growth for the network."

In January 2016, Antenna TV brings Johnny Carson back to late night with a 60-minute classic Carson episode airing at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT, with a rebroadcast at 2 a.m. ET/11 p.m. PT each weeknight.  On weekends, Antenna TV will run 90-minute episodes at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT, with a rebroadcast at 1:30 a.m.ET/10:30 p.m. PT.  This is the first time the Carson episodes will air in a strip since he went off the air in 1992.  Johnny will join Antenna TV on the network's 5th anniversary.

Antenna TV's lineup includes classic favorites such as: I Dream of Jeannie, Bewitched, Dennis the Menace, Newhart, Family Ties, One Day at a Time, Three's Company, The Ropers, All in the Family, The Jeffersons, Maude, Good Times, Family Ties, Doogie Howser, MD, Leave it to Beaver, Sanford and Son, The Flying Nun, Green Acres, The Partridge Family, Evening Shade, Father Knows Best, Mr. Ed, Jack Benny and Alfred Hitchcock Presents.  

Since its launch in 2011 on Tribune stations, Antenna TV has partnered with broadcast groups including Cox, Media General, Scripps Media, Hubbard, Gray, Raycom, Sarkes Tarzian, Morris Multimedia, Block Communications, Woods Communications Corp and Paxton Media Group.


Antenna TV launched on January 1, 2011 airs in in 125 TV markets across the U.S. reaching 88% of TV households, including WPIX-TV (11.2) New York, KTLA-TV (5.2) Los Angeles, and WGN-TV (9.2) Chicago. Beginning January 1, 2016, Antenna TV will be the new home of "Johnny Carson."  For local station information


Tribune Media Company is home to a diverse portfolio of television and digital properties driven by quality news, entertainment and sports programming. Tribune Media is comprised of Tribune Broadcasting's 42 owned or operated local television stations reaching more than 50 million households, national entertainment network WGN America, available in approximately 73 million households, Tribune Studios, and Gracenote, one of the world's leading sources of TV and music metadata powering electronic program guides in televisions, automobiles and mobile devices. Tribune Media also includes Chicago's WGN-AM and the national multicast networks Antenna TV and THIS TV. Additionally, the Company owns and manages a significant number of real estate properties across the U.S. and holds other strategic investments in media.

Other Press Releases